The Whisper House

Dawn Merriman

In a haunted mansion, ghosts are not the only danger…

I’m Rylan Flynn. I hunt for ghosts and restless spirits, and solve the mysteries that make them haunt the living.

My ex-boyfriend Declan never believed in my abilities. Now he thinks his home is haunted and he’s pleading for my help. Declan lives in a huge mansion, full of history and secrets.

When I arrive at the house, I find a dying woman in the gardens. It seems like the spirit in Declan’s house may be the only witness to a murder.

For the first time, Detective Ford Pierce asks for my help. Inside the mansion, we find mysterious locked rooms and shattered windows, but the ghost stays hidden. Why won’t it speak to me?

I’m almost ready to give up when my best friend, Mickey, is snatched from her home in the middle of the night. The killer has her, and time is running out.

I’ll do anything to bring Mickey back. But will my desperate search for clues uncover the truth, or lead me right into the killer’s hands?

The Whisper House is the third book in Dawn Merriman’s thrilling and addictive Rylan Flynn series. With twisting mysteries and a touch of romance, it’s perfect for fans of Wendy Wang, Heather Graham and Dean Koontz.

See why readers love The Whisper House:

God I love this series I was hooked… This was so intense, with so many ghosts but so many bigger things going on right now. I flew through the story… Dawn has created the best series, one of my favourites. Ghosts and paranormal are my go to and this is perfect, it gives me the occasional tingle as the fear creeps in and I love it! I want more!”

Zoo Loos Book Diary ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“There is so much happening in this book!… There isn’t one moment that’s not moving the story forward… kept me glued to the pages. I read it all in one sitting and am now itching to have the next book in my hand… If you are any kind of paranormal/ghost-hunting fan you should check this series out.”

@daniereads87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A one sitting read! I like how this combines a murder with supernatural elements… I raced through the book as the plot moved at a fast pace.”

NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This was a fun book to read and I absolutely love Rylan… I’m looking forward to more from this series!!!!”

Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“The author kept me guessing… I had no idea who the villain was. Bring on the next book! Highly recommend.

Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Once again I was immediately taken by the story and the great characters… I am counting the days until book 4 lands on my Kindle… 5 stars.”

B for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Ghost hunting, murder, family, maybe romance and witty entertaining dialogue… I can’t wait for the next instalment.

Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: A Rylan Flynn Mystery