The Haunted Child

Dawn Merriman

A young mother is being framed for a crime she didn’t commit. And only I can free her.

I’m Rylan Flynn. I hunt for ghosts and restless spirits, and solve the mysteries that make them haunt the living.

The police found Andrea Evans with a bloody knife in her hands and her boyfriend dead at her feet. But she swears she’s innocent. And I can tell from the desperation in her eyes that she’s telling the truth.

I first met Andrea at Camp Lakewood when we were just kids. That summer was meant to be one to remember, with hikes in the forest and canoeing on the lake. Instead, it’s one I try to forget.

Because Camp Lakewood is the place I saw a ghost for the very first time—the ghost of a murdered girl.

My long-time crush Ford Pierce was also at camp that year. Today, he is the detective who arrested Andrea. Ford is certain she’s guilty and he warns me off. But if he’s wrong the real killer is still walking free.

As I begin to investigate, everything seems to lead me back to camp. How is Andrea’s case linked to the summer we shared, and to that other killing decades ago?

To free Andrea and reunite her with her child, I must return to Camp Lakewood. Even if that means coming face to face with the darkest and deadliest secrets of my past…

With jaw-dropping twists, mesmerizing suspense, and a touch of romance, the Rylan Flynn series is your new paranormal mystery obsession. Fans of Noelle W. Ihli, Heather Graham and Wendy Wang will be hooked from start to finish.

See why readers love Dawn Merriman’s Rylan Flynn mysteries:

OH MY GOD! I have found my new addiction! I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK!!… I was hooked… I am just buzzing from this!” Zooloo’s Book Diary ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I. COULD. NOT. PUT. THIS. BOOK. DOWN!!!… I was constantly kept on the edge of my seat and needed to know what happened next. Very easy read, and my time while reading it flew by. Loved Rylan’s character and I can’t wait to see what happens next for her. Will be looking out for the next book in this series for sure!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Heart pounding thriller that left me on the edge of my seat. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this one. Definitely one of the best books this year.” washingtonlife.com ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh my word I could not put this down and read it in one day. It started off straight with action and didn’t let up until the very end. It was fast paced and had me hooked!! Please tell me the second one is due out soon!!” @love_life_literature ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This book sucked me in a wouldn’t let go until I turned the last page! After which I immediately signed up for this author’s newsletter to make sure I wouldn’t miss any books in this series!… I loved the mystery, I had no idea who the killer was until it was revealed, I loved the dynamics between Rylan and her family and best friend… I can’t wait to continue this series and see what is going to happen next!” @daniereads87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I absolutely couldn’t put it down. The story was well written and Rylan Flynn is a very interesting character to read about. It kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time.” @whatjadesreading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“There were absolutely no flaws to this story… Now I just have to worry how I’ll get sleep tonight after all this rush of adrenaline and big emotions… Looking forward to more of Rylan Flynn!!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: A Rylan Flynn Mystery