The Shadow Girls

Dawn Merriman

I open my eyes. The room is dark and I can see no windows, only stairs leading up to a metal trapdoor. From the shadows, a figure emerges. A little girl with long, pale hair. She smiles at me. “Are you my new mommy?” she says.

I’m Rylan Flynn. I hunt for ghosts and restless spirits, and solve the mysteries that make them haunt the living.

A young woman is missing. And I was the last person to see her alive.

I watched Bess Freeman leave a bar with a stranger and walk into the night. Nobody has heard from her since. Bess would never skip out on her family like this, and the whole town is in shock.

The police find no leads, but I can see right away that this is no ordinary abduction.

In the basement of an abandoned church, I discover the spirit of a woman who seems to be another victim. And when the police uncover human remains beneath a barn, a male figure watches them closely, then disappears in an instant.

Ashby’s handsome head detective, Ford Pierce, is as reluctant as ever to involve me in the case.

But when another woman’s body is discovered in a derelict family home, it’s clear that Bess is in mortal danger. And her time is running out.

I’m desperate to find Bess before another innocent life is lost. But am I drawing closer to the truth or walking into the killer’s trap?

A gripping paranormal thriller packed with dark secrets, danger and slow-burning romance that will keep you turning pages late into the night. Fans of Wendy Wang, Heather Graham and Dean Koontz will love The Shadow Girls.

See why readers love The Shadow Girls:

Couldn’t put it down! It was absolutely addicting, kept me on the edge throughout the whole thing.” @jesse_readsitall, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow. Book 1 was good, book 2 was excellent… About 70% in Rylan handled a situation that literally brought me to tears. I was sobbing. It was so good and so well written… I can’t wait for the next bookA must read for those who love this genre.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was instantly hooked. It had the hairs on my arms standing on end throughout… I can’t wait to see how that is all going to unfold!@onceuponatimebookreviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I love this series. So many great characters… Can’t wait to see what happens next.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I read this book in one sitting… current reads were thrown to the side.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was immediately taken in by the story, the characters and the writing style… I had a wonderful time reading it… 5 stars for this great story.” B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Fast paced, heart stoppingI didn’t guess the killer right which I love… Totally recommend if you want a good crime thriller.” Goodreads reviewer

More From the Series: A Rylan Flynn Mystery