To Love a Dark Lord

Kathryn Ann Kingsley

She pulled him close, in a desperate, perfect embrace. She loved him. And she would burn this world for him…

Gwen must free the Prince in Iron, before his mind is torn apart.

For centuries, Mordred ruled over Avalon and caged its magic. Now the elementals have seized power, sentencing him to an eternity of torment in his own magical prison.

Gwen accepted Mordred’s punishment to save his life. But the love that binds them cannot be denied. She vows to find him and release him, whatever the cost.

Mordred’s time is quickly running out. Trapped inside the Iron Crystal, he burns with rage and desire, haunted by shadows of the past. His sanity hangs by a thread.

Gwen will destroy anyone who stands between her and the crystal. But is she freeing the man she loves? Or unleashing a power more vicious and terrifying than Avalon has ever known?

Gwen and Mordred’s story reaches its searing conclusion in To Love a Dark Lord, Book Four of the Iron Crystal Quartet. Packed with battles, betrayal and spicy romance, this series is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Elise Kova and Danielle L. Jensen.

See why readers love the Iron Crystal series:

Absolutely LOVED thisI would give this ten stars if I could!!! I will be recommending this to everyone.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I loved it!!! Hot and brooding and morally gray and mysterious and villainous… and so, so good in so many ways!!!!” @thenarnianreader_ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ahh-mazing. Utterly amazing… A magical slow burn that had me reading faster with tension growing between characters… If you love fantasy romance, surprise kiss, tension, magic, read this. I am melting with excitement for the next book.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A slow burn story full of angst, sexual tension, and betrayal. Fast-paced and addictive, you won’t be able to put it down!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Captivating and addictingA must-read if you like romances where enemies become lovers, baddies who are seductive, and magical, dangerous worlds.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Kathryn Ann Kingsley is the queen of writing morally gray male love interests!… You will read in one sitting. I absolutely devoured To Charm a Dark Prince.” @book.ish.paradise ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Had me tearing through it!Holy hotness, Batman. I loved Mordred. Broody, flirty, charismatic… He lit up every scene he was in.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I absolutely loved this! Morally gray anti-hero, slow-burn romance… Anything with a dark and broody prince steals my attention… I’m so excited to read the next book in this series.” Coffeelitandprosecco ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ACOTAR fans, you’ll adore this… spicy, dark, angsty, dramatic… Highly recommend.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: The Iron Crystal

More From Kathryn Ann Kingsley