To Break a Dark Cage

Kathryn Ann Kingsley

He was kissing her with a fury that threatened to devour her. She needed this. Needed the wrath and the desire. One last time.

Gwen is a prisoner of the man she loves…

In the battle for Avalon, she sided with Mordred’s enemies and allowed the demon Grinn to grow more powerful than ever.

Passion still burns fiercely between Mordred and Gwen. But the dark prince crushes his emotions and tells Gwen that he is sending her home. That she will never see Avalon—or him—again.

But Avalon has ideas of its own. The magic of the island draws Gwen back and gifts her with stunning new abilities.

Gwen has one last chance to save the island from a devastating war that would destroy everything—and everyone—she has come to love. But can she tame Mordred’s rage and pride? And can a demon ever be trusted?

Continuing a heart-racing series of dark romance and seductive villains that’s perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Elise Kova and Danielle L. Jensen, To Break a Dark Cage will transport you to a world of wonder and danger, and leave you breathless.

See why readers love To Break a Dark Cage:

Perfect for fans of dark romance and fantasy… A heart-racing journey that promises to leave readers breathless and longing for more.”

NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Kathryn Ann Kingsley is an AMAZING writer. Mordred and Gwen are one the best slow burning couples I’ve ever read about… I absolutely LOVE THEM!… You 100000000% need to read this one!”

Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I don’t even know where to start. I love this series so much!… My heart definitely broke with the end of this story. I cannot wait to see what Gwen and Doc (totally Merlin) get into next.”

Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I was addicted from page one! This is a fantastic slow-burn enemy-to-lovers fantasy romance. I absolutely loved this book and highly recommend it!”

Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This book was amazingI could not put it down. The romance was so good! The main male character was the perfect morally grey character and I loved it so much!”

Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I will NEVER stop loving Kathryn Ann Kingsley or her work. Mordred & Gwen are one of my MOST favourite angsty slow burning couples in the Romantasy realm. This book made me cry, hyperventilate, sob, hurt, yell and, well, yes. You catch my drift… If you haven’t read this series, get started now. Thank me later.”

Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Amazing!… This is a great spicy fantasy romance full of great world building and morally grey characters. It’s a slow-burn, totally addicting story that you won’t be able to put down!

Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Awesome… A steamy fantasy romance with a strong storyline… Had me on the edge of me seat the whole time… I NEEDED to know what happened next!!… If you enjoy fantasy romance, morally grey characters and spice in your books I’m sure you will want to pick up this book/series to read and will not regret it!”

Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: The Iron Crystal