Off Midway Station

Marc Alan Edelheit

Humanity is on the brink of annihilation. Only one man can turn the tide.

For centuries, we explored the stars and settled new worlds. But a mysterious alien threat emerged, launching devastating attacks and seizing entire star systems. Every fifty years they come, silent and relentless, before disappearing again into the dark. And as they close in on humanity’s home worlds, one more defeat could mean total extinction.

Captain Jim Garrett joined the navy to fight back. But when a delicate mission ends in madness and mutiny, Garrett takes the blame and his career is left in ruins.

Now, the only thing he commands is a construction site. The CNS Surprise is an experimental warship, half built in the dockyards of Midway Station. Garrett knows the ship inside out, but the navy brass would never let him take the helm, let alone lead her in battle.

But when the aliens strike early, with unexpected ferocity, it’s clear that every ship in the fleet will be needed. And the Surprise could be the only hope of slowing the enemy onslaught.

Garrett is thrust into command for the first time, launching straight into combat. He must unite a maverick crew and master new technologies, as he leads a desperate counterstrike that will decide mankind’s future.

Off Midway Station is a military SF adventure of high-stakes space warfare, nail-biting action, and characters you would gladly follow into battle. A monumental journey of courage, innovation, and the relentless pursuit of survival, it’s perfect for fans of Jack Campbell, David Weber, and Marko Kloos.

See why readers love Marc Alan Edelheit’s epic stories of battle and adventure:

Outstanding military sci-fi! I couldn’t put it down. Intense action and believable characters. I will recommend this author to my friends and family.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This is a must read… The story grabs you, at that point its clear your calendar and hold on for the ride!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Couldn’t put the book down… Can’t wait for the follow up. I was spellbound at all the twists and turns.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One heck of a ride. Fast pace, a good page turner, and a great story… Edelheit is a fantastic writer who doesn’t disappoint.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Wonderfully written… I could not put this book down. Grips you from the very first sentence… And does. Not. Let. Go.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“A page turning delve into what a good story should be, amazing character development, incredible storytelling with no shortage of battle and excitement.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐