When the Sky Falls

B.R. Spangler

Poisonous clouds spill from the sky and erase the sun. Buildings collapse. Communications fail. Corrosive fog consumes everything in its path.

Emily Stark flees her crumbling home with baby sister Sammi and shelters with a shellshocked band of survivors. As she tends the injured and risks her life gathering supplies, she is keeping a secret… her father, her hero, caused this disaster.

Fifteen years later. Against all odds, Sammi has grown up in the suffocating darkness and found love with soulmate Declan Chambers. When their hopes of a life together are jeopardised by mutiny in their commune, they slip past the guards and seek a life beyond its walls.

But burning fog isn’t the only danger to face them in the wilderness. A savage gang called The Outsiders attacks anyone who crosses their path, even snatching children from their parents’ arms.

Emily lost her young son to The Outsiders and she fears for her sister’s life beyond the commune. Not knowing where Sammi could be in the darkness, Emily has only one chance to save her: Her father. Only she knows he has the power to return sunlight to earth, and only she knows where he is: Deep inside the machine that churns the dark skies to acid.

Can Emily find her father and make him reverse the catastrophe he caused? And will Sammi and Declan’s love be enough to survive in the brutal fallen skies?

From USA Today bestselling author B.R. Spangler comes a nail-biting dystopian thriller that will keep you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of A.G. Riddle, Kyla Stone and Mike Kraus.

Read what everyone’s saying about B.R. Spangler:

Oh my God what a read!!!! I devoured this book in one sitting and finally turned the last page in the wee hours. Oh yes this book is that good!!!!… Heart-stopping… had me holding my breath. A nail-biting read that is full of twists and turns.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OMG WHAT A BOOK!!!A real page-turner and rollercoasterHooked from the first pageI literally devoured this book in one sitting. Cancel everything and curl up with this fantastic five star read… I LOVED IT!!!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! Double wow! Triple wow! This was such an amazing book!Had me in its claws from the very beginning… My heart and head went through so many emotions here. It was just crazy… I shed a few tears… Loved it. 5 stars.” bforbookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oh wow. What a fantastic book! I was totally hooked… I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough. It was full of tension, twists and turns that kept me totally engrossed… I read it in one day as I just couldn’t put it down.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

SO MUCH happening here!gripping and full of suspense and twists. And that ending is shocking. I never saw those reveals coming… I have to know what happens next.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: Dark Skies Apocalypse