Storm of Ink and Blood

Nisha J. Tuli

Dark magic courses through Zarya’s veins—magic that could save countless lives… or doom her world.

Shattered by Rabin’s betrayal, Zarya vows to leave all thoughts of him behind. In the dangerous city of Ishaan, she joins an ancient struggle for freedom.

Ishaan is a city of violent contrasts. Nobles and scholars live in golden luxury. But thousands of vanshaj workers are born into magical slavery—in punishment for a crime forgotten centuries ago.

Zarya is outraged, and certain that the fate of the vanshaj is linked to her own forbidden magic. She joins a band of rebels battling for their freedom, and with Yasen at her side she throws herself into the fight.

On a deadly raid, Zarya uncovers the key to freeing the vanshaj for ever. But to use it, she must harness a power that could tear her apart.

Only one person can give Zarya the strength to reach her destiny. The one who ignited her magic. Who brings her more pleasure and more pain than any other. The last person she wants to see right now. Rabin.

With searing chemistry, a stunning world, and heart-racing action, The Nightfire Quartet is a fast-paced and addictive fantasy romance that’s perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Carissa Broadbent, and Rebecca Yarros. If you love slow-burning passion and razor-sharp banter, dive in to discover your new fantasy obsession.

See why readers love Nisha J. Tuli’s irresistible fantasy romance:

Yes, yes, yes! An infinite amount of yeses!… I have no words to express how addictive this story is… The ending had me literally gasping.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I need the next part now!! The slow burn and secrets made this book so good!!! I highly recommend!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Y’allllllllll. I am obsessed with this book… I read this so fast, and I didn’t want to put it down… The tension is fantastic, and the friendships made me feel warm and cozy…” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This story had me from the first sentence… No spoilers, but you’ll need a fan for the heat!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Umm wow. I am literally left speechless!… The plot, character development, and world building were absolutely stunning! I couldn’t get enough.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Rich imagery, persistent tension, blossoming friendships, and beautiful found family. It had my heart working overtimeI cannot stop thinking about what happens next.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“What an exciting rollercoaster ride this was!… The world was fantastic, luscious, sultry, restless… I need the next book!!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OMG OMG OMG OMG… I didn’t know what to expect because I loved Artefacts of Ouranos so so so much and thought “she can’t top this” but I have never been happier to be wrong… 10/10.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I honestly didn’t think I could love a book by Nisha as much as I love the Artefacts of Ouranos series…but I was wrong… An explosion of color from start to finish, and several times I found myself gaping at the pages…” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More From the Series: The Nightfire Quartet